My Blog

January 25, 2016

March 12, 2015

Annat S.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Very nice people. Dr is great. Handled children really well. Cares about there wellbeing
Thumbs up

February 23, 2015

Andre B.
Moreno Valley, CA

I went to this office purely based on the yelp reviews. Being someone that works with technology I know the value of social media reviews. So I just have to say that the experienced exceeded the review. Dr. Bob was extremely friendly and made a point to introduce himself and say hi to me. I wasn’t even sure I was going to buy the frames I did that day but the fact that he was so thorough and made sure that my current prescription met my needs made me sure that I wanted to order frames through his office. He is someone who takes pride in his job and it shows. His staff is extremely friendly and I appreciate all the help and advice. I highly recommend this office.

February 10, 2015

Holly R.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Great office! Staff is very welcoming and Dr is very thorough. I love my new glasses and sunglasses! They special ordered sunglasses for me to get the color I wanted and they look great! Thanks!

December 17, 2014

Brad M.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Dr Rothbard is a true professional; he saved my vision with his knowledge and caring, correctly diagnosed my vision problem and helped me find the right treatment. Dr Bob’s knowledge is worth ever penny of his fees. I urge you to contact Dr Bob for your next eye exam; it could save your sight.
The staff is great they care about your eyes, provide outstanding service, quality products and excellent follow up. Rancho Cucamonga Optometric is worthy of a 5 star rating. You will not be disappointed !

November 19, 2014

SheiryllAnne T.
Sacramento, CA

Awesome optometrist!!! He is so knowledgable and easy to talk to. Everyone is super nice and can answer any insurance question! Can’t wait to see them next week for my flow up and to meet the rest of our family!!! I can see again!!!!!

October 23, 2014

john d.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

By far the best optometrist I have been to…Out of 4 doctors he was the only that was able to correctly diagnose my wifes problem and properly prescribe the correct solution.

My wife required a PRISM added to her lens….Dr Bob instantly recognized this and my wife stated that the world was now beautiful to look at after getting the correct glasses from him

Walmart optonmetrist yelled at my wife and another supposed specialist told her we should get an MRI done.

DR Bob and his staff are great. Also we had no insurance and they were the least expensive of any doctors I had called when paying cash. Would recommend him whole heartedly.

September 24, 2014

Marissa G.
Colton, CA

I look forward to coming to this office. The staff is very friendly and most importantly, Dr. Bob is THE best. He is kind hearted, funny and very thorough in his work. He doesn’t try to through his patients. Always takes his time and makes you feel right at home. Great with kids too! I don’t live right around the corner, but I will make the drive to come to this office. Let him take care of your eyes!

August 17, 2014

Angela M.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Went for an eye exam and was very impressed! The Dr is very sweet and thorough when performing the exam. He explained everything and made sure I was comfortable in whatever was happening. Good selection of glasses, abd not pushy about purchasing. This is definitely my new optometrist!

August 9, 2014

Melssa L.
Long Beach, CA

I’ve been a returning patient of Dr Rothbard’s office for many years. He never disappoints, nor does his friendly staff! Great service, very friendly, and awesome glasses!

August 7, 2014

Tammy F.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Dr. Bob is great! He is always professional and smiling. I have been his patient for approximately15 years. I keep coming back because he is a very good practitioner. I trust him. My husband and son also see him and are very pleased with his recommendations.

July 14, 2014

Patricia H.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

I had a fantastic experience on my first visit. The staff was very friendly. Dr. Rothbard was amazing. He was informative and honest with me. We also talked about my daughter’s strabismus. He told me that the specialist she is seeing is one of the best! He gave me additional information that was very helpful and we may come up with a plan to have an additional team of experts review her case as she may require additional surgery in the future. Also, his staff spent a good deal of time with me making sure we found the exact right frames that looked good on my face. I really appreciate that since not many glasses are a good fit for my face shape. However, we found the perfect pair. Doctor Rothbard also checked on me after meeting with everyone of his patients. He provided excellent customer service and mentioned if there were any issues with my glasses at all to please give his office a call to make sure we get the prefect match for me! Thank you doctor for not only helping me, but taking an interest in my daughter.

May 6, 2014

Sue W.
La Verne, CA

Dr. Bob is fantastic. The staff is very friendly (every time I call) and very helpful. I often have problems with my contacts and finding Dr. Bob has made my life wonderful…I can see so much better. He is so knowledgeable, smart and compassionate. He loves his job and it shows. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone…You will not be disappointed…

March 15, 2014

Theresa P.
Upland, CA

I have been a patient of Dr. Rothbard since 2007. He is not only extremely knowledgeable, but very friendly and pleasant. I have been told several times to go to Cost-Co to get an eye exam because its more affordable. The Dr has always worked with me, either with insurance or without. I have found that it is just as affordable but definitely more pleasant than going to a warehouse for an exam. I like the fact that I have an optometrist just like I have a primary medical physician.

Not to mention that the staff is very professional, helpful and friendly.

I rarely yelp, but I felt that Dr. Rothbard’s office deserved a great big YELP!

February 28, 2014

Angela D.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Dr. Rothbard has been my optometrist for a few years now. He and and his staff are always pleasant and extremely helpful. I recently had a very serious eye problem and Dr. Rothbard examined my eye immediately and referred me to a specialist. He reached out to my PC and made sure that I had a referral before hanging up the phone so that I was able to get into see the specialist. I highly recommend him. He is very passionate about his work and sees to providing the best care possible for his patients.

January 24, 2014

Jeff B.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Dr. Bob is very personable and always takes the time to make sure that you are leaving satisfied. He’s not in it for the business, he’s truly interested in helping his patients and that is why I’ve been coming here for over 5 years. You can tell he takes great pride in what he does and would recommend him to anyone.

January 13, 2014

Joe J.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

This email was sent from me to Dr. Rothbard via his website: ranchoeyedoctor.com:

***Please show this email to Dr. Rothbard***
Dr Rothbard,
I would like to personally thank you for your efforts and for going out of your way for me and a lot of your patients. I am in the healthcare field myself and I do know that it’s very rare to find a healthcare professional who goes out of their way for a patient. I walked into your office last week Friday after reading great reviews about you and your staff on Yelp and I briefly spoke to Katie and a gentleman at the front desk. They were both very helpful and took the time to listen to me and talk to me about my current issue with my PPO insurance. Katie was awesome and very attentive! After talking to them about my condition and insurance problems, they took down my number and told me that I should expect a call back on Monday. Little did I know that YOU will be calling me and leaving me a personal message on my cel phone about where to go to get RGP lenses fitted. Even though you knew that you were not going to be able to provide me with services, you still went out of your way to call me and tell me who to go to. I want to use this opportunity to thank you. As a health care provider in the inland empire, I am constantly encountering patients who are looking for the “best” doctors. Just so you know, you have topped my list of “best” optometrists in the IE due to your human touch and personable approach. I will be referring everyone that’s looking for an optometrist to you. Also, please look out for my review on Yelp.
Thank you and I’ll be sure to tell my referrals to let you know that “Joe sent you” when they come your way.
Best regards,
Joe

January 6, 2014

Tom L.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Dr. Rothbard is great. After moving from Orange County to Rancho Cucamonga, I had to find all new doctors. I’ve finally found my new optometrist! Dr. Rothbard was very thorough, but he was also able to dial in my prescription super fast. No long game of “better one or better two” with Dr. Rothbard. Five stars and two thumbs up!

November 18, 2013

Mindy B.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

I recommend Dr. Bob to everyone! Him and his staff are so Amazing and a pleasure to do business with. Dr. Bob is very good at what he does, he is patient, perfectionist, and he Loves what he does you can tell and feel that. My whole Family goes to him and Loves his work! I couldn’t wear contacts I have a stigmatism in both eyes and my eyes are very dry, and I also have allergies. After going to Dr. Bob I am Blessed to say I am finally able to wear contacts 🙂 I am so Happy, please don’t take my word for it make an appointment now and find out for yourself! 🙂 Katie and staff you ROCK! 🙂 Thank you all for being you!!!! Sincerely Mindy R.

September 21, 2013

Karla M.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Excellent Doctor!! My husband and I came here because of yelp and we are both very happy with him. He is so nice and takes his time. The staff is helpful too.

September 18, 2013

Janine S.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Gotta love Dr. Bob. My son was having trouble seeing at school and needed contacts. Dr. Bob and his staff took the time to teach him how to put them in and care for them. Thank you!

September 13, 2013

Lisa M.
Fontana, CA

Dr Rothbard (Dr Bob) is the best optometrist we have ever gone to. I found him on YELP. The reviews were right on. My dtr can see so well now. No other optometrist ever took the time and patience to care enough to optimize her vision as he did. Poor child never say depth in this world before Dr Bob came along. He is a perfectionist and he loves his job, a bonus for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone. He loves complicated cases like my daughters, and he cares. The girls at the desk are great too, nice efficient and helpful.

August 30, 2013

Dr. Tony R.
Upland, CA

Dr. Bob and his staff use cutting edge technology to exam your eyes to accurately analyze your eyes.
You will not experience a more professional staff and atmosphere than this office.

As a doctor and business owner, I choose to do see other doctors that show excellent competence in their specialty.

Dr. Bob is one of these such doctors.

Dr. Anthony Ratkovic
Euclid Chiropractic
Upland, CA

July 17, 2013

Perry C.
Ontario, CA

Dr. Bob is the the expert in optometry. His knowledge just blows me away, But more importantly is the level of customer service that he and his staff provides. He always make his patients feel at ease and special. The Rancho Cucamonga Optometric Center has an extensive selection of frames. that will satisfy any taste.
If you are in need of glasses eye care or just good conversation, The Rancho Cucamonga Optometric Center is where you need to go and see Dr.Bob, forgive the pun.

May 24, 2013

Donna S.
Fontana, CA

Dr. Bob is the best in the business. I have been wearing glasses since first grade, and Dr. Bob was the first to give me a prescription that made me see the clearest ever. Would refer him and his staff to everyone. Not over Priced and has a wide selection of frames.

November 23, 2011

Carl K.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

He and his staff are very knowledgable, kind, friendly, happy, & caring. They always ask about our family, which makes our visit more enjoyable.

July 7, 2011

Lisa J.
Ontario, CA

Dr. Bob is so knowledgeable! (Check out all the great info in his blogs and YouTube videos) And Roxanne and Katie are friendly and helpful! 🙂

June 29, 2011

Larry W.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Dr Bob helped my wife with a problem she was having with her eyes. She was treated with the most respect by all the staff, she got in and out without a long wait, and her vision has never been better.

Thanks for your help Dr. Bob. We will pass along your name to anyone who needs a good optometrist.

June 27, 2011

Christine H.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Dr. Bob is the best referral that anyone has ever given me. His staff are friendly and flexible too! So happy that someone actually provided me with an accurate set of contacts for once in my 20+ years of eye care needs. Thank you Dr. Bob!

Sept 23, 2013

Thank you so much for everything you have done for my family and for me. I will never forget how you put me on the path to recovery following a work place head injury.

Noticing an abnormality during my routine check-up, you suggested an Opthalmology consult which led to the detection of inflammation behind my left eye and ultimately to correcting my injury-altered vision. When the referring doctor sent me back to you for reading glasses, you knew better and prescribed prism lenses. I will never forget the referring doctor’s comment about it being “bad medicine.” Thanks to “bad medicine” my vision was restored, those debilitating headaches began to diminish, my family got back their daughter, mother and wife, and my school got back its principal.

I will forever thank God for you and your staff. The time and care you have given throughout the years, has truly blessed my life. I wish you, your family and your staff all the best.
Sincerely,
C

Sept 21, 2013

Excellent Doctor!! My husband and I came here because of yelp and we are both very happy with him. He is so nice and takes his time. The staff is helpful too

Sept 18, 2013

Gotta love Dr. Bob.  My son was having trouble seeing at school and needed contacts.  Dr. Bob and his staff took the time to teach him how to put them in and care for them.  Thank you!

Sept 13, 2013

Dr Rothbard (Dr Bob) is the best optometrist we have ever gone to. I found him on YELP. The reviews were right on. My dtr can see so well now. No other optometrist ever took the time and patience to care enough to optimize her vision as he did. Poor child never say depth in this world before Dr Bob came along. He is a perfectionist and he loves his job, a bonus for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone. He loves complicated cases like my daughters, and he cares. The girls at the desk are great too, nice efficient and helpful.

March, 2013

Dear Dr. Rothbard,

Thank you so much for everything you have done for my family and for me. I will never forget how you put me on the path to recovery following a work place head injury.

Noticing an abnormality during my routine check-up, you suggested an Opthalmology consult which led to the detection of inflammation behind my left eye and ultimately to correcting my injury-altered vision. When the referring doctor sent me back to you for reading glasses, you knew better and prescribed prism lenses. I will never forget the referring doctor’s comment about it being “bad medicine.” Thanks to “bad medicine” my vision was restored, those debilitating headaches began to diminish, my family got back their daughter, mother and wife, and my school got back its principal.

I will forever thank God for you and your staff. The time and care you have given throughout the years, has truly blessed my life. I wish you, your family and your staff all the best.

Sincerely,
C-

 

January, 2013

Dear Dr. Bob and Staff,

First I would like to thank you so very much for allowing me to come in without an appointment when my primary glasses broke. Without hesitation you fit me in your schedule, did the testing, and while that was being done Roxanne picked out two pairs of perfect frames for me.

It is because of this attention to detail, the fact you all remember a previous patient and treat them like family, and because Dr. Bob is frankly the best optometrist ever equals the best formula for patient satisfaction.

C.P.

 

March 9, 2012

Dr. Robert Rothbard
7211-A Haven Avenue
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91701

Subject: Letter of Appreciation

Some time ago I was faced with a serious dilemma related to my prospective employment with the City of Los Angeles. I was turned down for a position with the City having failed the extensive pre-employment medical exam that was required for the job title of plant equipment operator. According to the City’s medical department I failed to pass the vision portion of the medical exam due to the amblyopia condition I have had in my left eye since early childhood. The City’s position was that this condition was affecting my depth perception and that such an impairment could present a safety hazard for myself and others in performing the duties required of the job.

Having been a patient of yours I contacted you regarding my concern over the City’s decision and expressing that I did not believe my condition was a sufficient impairment to prevent me from performing the duties required for that position. I was seeking your opinion on whether or not my amblyopia condition would actually affect my ability to perform the job that I had applied for and if so whether there might be an optometric solution to this problem.

Subsequently you asked me to provide you with a copy of the job description for the position as depicted in the City’s job announcement. From that and with some additional vision testing performed by you it was your conclusion that my vision, and most notably my depth perception, was not sufficiently impaired to prevent me from performing normally in the working environment to which I would be exposed. You also offered to provide any documentation that might be needed by the City to convey your conclusions on this matter. Subsequently you addressed a letter on my behalf to the City which outlined your analysis and subsequent conclusion as to my ability to perform normally for the position I had applied. From a medical standpoint the information provided in that letter was quite convincing. From that I made a formal appeal to the City to have my medical hold released and was successful in the City’s medical department reversing their decision as to my medical profile. Shortly thereafter I was successfully hired by the City for the position I had originally applied.

I wish to thank you for your efforts on my behalf and for the persuasiveness of the arguments you set forth in the letter forwarded to the City. Most assuredly I would not have been successful in being hired by the City without those efforts.

Sincerely,
T.

July 21, 2011

Dr. Rothbard,

I wanted to thank you for many years of wonderful care by you and your staff. I came to you after I had Lasik surgery and you took the time to explain what would change with my eyes over a period of time and I appreciated that.

My biggest thank you is for helping my daughter when she was in junior high with reading problems. Your diagnosis and glasses helped her with problems she was experiencing in school. I never knew that there were eye problems that caused learning disabilities like my daughters. You helped more than you know. My daughter has since graduated from high school with high honors and is doing just great. You played a part in making that happen.

Again Dr. Rothbard thank you so much.

Maureen F

 

 

August, 2011

Thank you,
Dr. Rothbard and staff,
for providing
excellent care to
your patients.

August 2011

Robert Rothbard, OD

“I had a very bad experience with another eye doctor last year under a different insurance carrier. I was pleasantly surprised when I switched to Dr. Rothbard. He provided friendly service, as well as had a professional attitude. He even greeted me in the waiting room to help me feel comfortable with the office process. A million thanks, Dr. Rothbard!”

–N–

 

November, 2011

Hello Dr.,

you sent me to an ophthalmologist. degenerative issue normal for age, not likely to see future problems. Thank you for the great exam finding and being concerned for these items. been wearing glasses since 18, now 69 best exam I ever had.

Thanks again R.H.

 

 

June 8, 2011

Thank you, Doctor Bob, for taking the time to examine my son. I was told that he had a permanent disability and would not be able to read. Once you put him in reading glasses at age 9 he read just fine going forward and now at age 15 he no longer requires glasses and has really good grades.

You are a blessing!

 

 

February 21, 2011

EJD

 

April 23, 2009

Dear Doctor Rothbard,

I want to thank you very much for your extensive eye exams and showing me how to relax my eye focusing system. I also want to thank you for writing the letter regarding your findings that I sent in with my appeal. I just received a letter from Los Angeles County, and they changed my medical status from fail to pass. I am able to start the lifeguard academy as scheduled this Saturday. I am sure my family and I will be in for future exams.

Very sincerely,

K.K.

 

 

June, 2008

Dear Dr. Rothbard,

I wanted to say a Big thank you for taking care of my very irritated eyes while I was vacationing at my brother/sis-in-laws home. Thanks to you, I could enjoy myself and the wedding we all attended. You went above and beyond by checking my eyes on Sunday morning, too! I’m happy to report that my eye Dr. here in Michigan said they look better and has ok’d me to wear contacts again.

Me & my eyes thank you – God bless you!

It was very much appreciated.

Sincerely,
Chris C.

 

 

August 22, 2006

God Bless you Dr. Bob

Dear Dr. Bob,

I am writing this note to Thank You! Sometime ago I was faced with an eye problem. I did not recognize the symptoms. I was seeing “lights flash” out of my left eye. I told my husband about this, and we both agreed it was only stress. Only a day after this conversation, my husband was in your office and told you bout my condition. Thank God for you!!

You quickly sent back instructions for me to see an eye specialist immediately! I followed your wise words. I was diagnosed with a detachment of the retina, and had surgery to correct it. I am forever grateful to our Lord God, for your skills. You saved me from going blind. THANK YOU!

Forever Grateful,

Carmen G.

 

October 15th, 2007

Dear Doctor Rothbard,

I just wanted to take the time to thank you and all your staff at your office for being some of the kindest and most helpful people anyone could be fortunate enough to deal with. You and your staff always make it a pleasure to come in to your office whether it’s to just make an appointment, or in my case requesting assistance putting my contacts in when my wife is out of town.

Each and every time I have been to your office everyone has always been more than willing to do anything they possibily could to be of help and have never made me feel that I was in anyway inconveniencing them.

So I just wanted to give you all a small thank you for the much appreciated help and thoughtfulness that you and your staff have shown to my wife and my self with this “Star Bucks” gift certificate. Hopefully you all can take a short break and sit back and enjoy a cup of coffee and know that all your hard work is recognized and appreciated.

Sincerely,

W.S.